All Set to Paint

I was ready to do some exterior painting this weekend then the weather report changed.

The oil tank at the back of the house needs to be painted the house color.

We’re supposed to have rain for three days.

Even though the closet is built I’m still working out of a clothes basket.

Instead I’ve decided to finally get all clothing off my bedroom floor and into the new closet.

Time to get rid of this old computer.

Then I’m moving all photos and other important documents from the old computer onto a memory stick so I can finally dump the old computer tower.

The clothes piled on the bed are either getting hung up or going out the door.

The Diva Room has been full of stuff for too long now.

Now is the time sift through my jackets and blazers.

All clothes will be hung up by the end of today.

Paper headed for the shredder.

All paper filed or shredded.

This mess will be history by the end of the weekend.

Everything just a little neater.

This dresser is also moving out after I empty it.

I also plan to empty the mid-century tallboy so our son can come by and get it and incorporate it into his home.

This chest will fit in the master closet under the window.

One last event will be moving the smaller of our two cedar chests into the master closet.

I’ll move this larger chest to the mudroom until we build a bench.

Well, I should be busy.

What’s keeping you busy?

Author: Jo

Welcome to The Glade, where the second generation of renovations has just begun and the mania about our home, music and other passions fill our days and nights. We’re Charlie and Jo in the music world; Mary Jo and Charles to family; and JoJo and Charlie to each other. We are renovating a midcentury house in a Victorian historic district where we want to live there the rest of our lives. It's a 1946 house located in Maryland. We were married in this house. Thus far (pre-blog) we refinished cabinets, added a window seat (still working on the cushion), rearranged a wall in the guest house due to sink/vanity replacement, planted a vegetable garden, and other quick and not-so-quick fixes. So this latest zeal for construction is the result of my having lived here since 1997 and feeling a need to ready the house for the next chapter and beyond.

2 thoughts on “All Set to Paint”

  1. Yes, you will be busy if you accomplish all that! Whatever you get done will feel so good, though. I haven’t made any progress on clearing the paper clutter but I have to finish trimming up some bushes next to the house and then haul all the yard debris up to its collection point where I can burn at a future date next winter. Any more digging out of violets is icing on the cake. Oh yes, I need to finish putting down the bags of mulch that I have on hand. It’s getting too warm to do much outside anymore.

    1. Wow, Barbara, that’s a serious list. You’re right about feeling good about getting something planned finished. I’ve had medium progress with lots of paper shredding. Jo

Leave a Reply

