A Little More Redwing

My sister has a magnificent Red Wing vintage pottery collection.

I have the fabulous Red Wing stag flower frog and matching bowl.

On the other hand I have a few pieces of my own.

I have a huge set of Merrileaf by Red Wing including lots of interesting serving pieces.

I also have a large set of dinnerware in the Merrileaf pattern.

Merrileaf cup and saucer

As I was perusing eBay I saw a set of cups and saucers.  I already have lots of saucers but wanted to add a few more cups.

I might want to serve hot beverages to a crowd.

For a bid of $9.38 I received 8 cups and 7 saucers.  For comparison Replacements, Inc. charges $9.99 for one cup and saucer set.  Everything came well-packed as indeed it should for an extra shipping charge of $20.

A bargain for vintage dinnerware.

Still, this is a good deal.

Do you shop on eBay?

Author: Jo

Welcome to The Glade, where the second generation of renovations has just begun and the mania about our home, music and other passions fill our days and nights. We’re Charlie and Jo in the music world; Mary Jo and Charles to family; and JoJo and Charlie to each other. We are renovating a midcentury house in a Victorian historic district where we want to live there the rest of our lives. It's a 1946 house located in Maryland. We were married in this house. Thus far (pre-blog) we refinished cabinets, added a window seat (still working on the cushion), rearranged a wall in the guest house due to sink/vanity replacement, planted a vegetable garden, and other quick and not-so-quick fixes. So this latest zeal for construction is the result of my having lived here since 1997 and feeling a need to ready the house for the next chapter and beyond.

4 thoughts on “A Little More Redwing”

  1. That WAS a good deal! I’ve not seen that dish pattern. In fact, I don’t think I’ve seen Red Wing much any more compared to years ago. I love the stag. I’ve never shopped on Ebay – I just use it to find information about something I already have, including an idea of prices.

    1. That’s a good use of eBay. The Merrileaf used to be my everyday dishes but now I use them for parties because I have so many. Maybe it’s time to sell. Jo

Leave a Reply

