The Third Threebie

I’m on a roll with my weekend chores so I’m adding another threesome for this weekend coming up — the weekend before Christmas.

I have already painted around the doorknob.
I have already painted around the doorknob.

I want to finish painting the door to the conservatory bathroom.

Last week I painted the inside of the conservatory bathroom door.
Last week I painted the inside of the conservatory bathroom door.

I started it last weekend while I was painting the master bathroom door.

The kitchen is ready for some cookie baking.
The kitchen is ready for some cookie baking.

I have also made arrangements to make, bake, and decorate gingerbread cookies with a friend.

The last time I made sprays of greenery was 2012 -- before the renovation.
The last time I made sprays of greenery was 2012 — before the renovation.

Finally I want to make some sprays of greenery for the exterior doors.  I’m not skilled or patient enough to make wreaths. I have some magnolia leaves, holly branches, and pine boughs.

Both Charlie and I are tied up most of Sunday with performances and rehearsals so I’ll be busy Saturday.

Are you cooking something seasonal?

Author: Jo

Welcome to The Glade, where the second generation of renovations has just begun and the mania about our home, music and other passions fill our days and nights. We’re Charlie and Jo in the music world; Mary Jo and Charles to family; and JoJo and Charlie to each other. We are renovating a midcentury house in a Victorian historic district where we want to live there the rest of our lives. It's a 1946 house located in Maryland. We were married in this house. Thus far (pre-blog) we refinished cabinets, added a window seat (still working on the cushion), rearranged a wall in the guest house due to sink/vanity replacement, planted a vegetable garden, and other quick and not-so-quick fixes. So this latest zeal for construction is the result of my having lived here since 1997 and feeling a need to ready the house for the next chapter and beyond.

2 thoughts on “The Third Threebie”

    1. Thanks for the encouragement, Jessica. I like to call them swags even though I know they’re not swags. I just like the word “schwag”. Jo

Leave a Reply

