Another Short List

Last week’s short list of things to get done was so successful I’m going for another this week.

I've been keeping these items in the bathroom just incase we need them.
I’ve been keeping these items in the bathroom just incase we need them.

I’m starting with the master bathroom which has had odd bits of hardware and tools on the knee wall near the toilet for almost a year now.

The knee wall clutter has been put away.
The knee wall clutter has been put away.

I can easily clear it off.

I tried this ornate mirror once before.
I tried this ornate mirror once before.

I would like to hang a mirror on the master bathroom hall wall.  I tried it once before and came up empty.  I’ll give it another go now that the floor is in place.

Close-up of the Navajo pattern
Navajo pattern afghan

I want to get some more Christmas decorations out including 2 afghans my grandmother crocheted following a Navajo blanket pattern.

The door on the right of the hallway needs to be painted.
The door on the right of the hallway needs to be painted.

Finally I want to get started painting some interior doors.  I’ll begin with the master bathroom. Maybe Charlie will take the door off its hinges for me so I can paint it horizontally.

The air conditioner needs to go to the attic!
The air conditioner needs to go to the attic!

Speaking of Charlie, this past week he removed the air conditioner from the master bedroom window.  Unfortunately he didn’t get very far with it. (We store it in the attic.)

Can you think of one small area to clean that you’ve stopped noticing?

Author: Jo

Welcome to The Glade, where the second generation of renovations has just begun and the mania about our home, music and other passions fill our days and nights. We’re Charlie and Jo in the music world; Mary Jo and Charles to family; and JoJo and Charlie to each other. We are renovating a midcentury house in a Victorian historic district where we want to live there the rest of our lives. It's a 1946 house located in Maryland. We were married in this house. Thus far (pre-blog) we refinished cabinets, added a window seat (still working on the cushion), rearranged a wall in the guest house due to sink/vanity replacement, planted a vegetable garden, and other quick and not-so-quick fixes. So this latest zeal for construction is the result of my having lived here since 1997 and feeling a need to ready the house for the next chapter and beyond.

4 thoughts on “Another Short List”

Leave a Reply

