eSalon Hair Kit

eSalon offered a hair coloring kit for $10 so I thought I’d give it a try.

Coloring one's own hair is not easy.
Coloring one’s own hair is not easy.

I have very light blonde hair.

The questionnaire is not difficult.
The questionnaire is not difficult.

I filled out the questionnaire online.

The kit comes with a brush and 2 pairs of protective gloves.
The kit comes with a brush and 2 pairs of protective gloves.

In a few days for $10 (usually $20) plus shipping I received a kit.

The extras.
The extras.

In addition to colorant and developer there was stain guard, stain remover, shampoo and conditioner.

The toner and developer is mixed in the bottle by shaking it together.
The toner and developer is mixed in the bottle by shaking it together.

I mixed the developer and color together in the squeeze bottle. (I could have mixed it in a bowl.)

The directions were clear and easy to follow.
The directions were clear and easy to follow.

I followed the directions carefully. The entire project took about an hour.

For the final step I still had half a bottle of color to use.
For the final step I still had half a bottle of color to use.

There was plenty of colorant for my hair which is not always the case with drugstore kits.

I like my hair lightest blonde in summer.
I like my hair lightest blonde in summer.

And I’m blonde.

Have you tried any wild colors in your hair?

Author: Jo

Welcome to The Glade, where the second generation of renovations has just begun and the mania about our home, music and other passions fill our days and nights. We’re Charlie and Jo in the music world; Mary Jo and Charles to family; and JoJo and Charlie to each other. We are renovating a midcentury house in a Victorian historic district where we want to live there the rest of our lives. It's a 1946 house located in Maryland. We were married in this house. Thus far (pre-blog) we refinished cabinets, added a window seat (still working on the cushion), rearranged a wall in the guest house due to sink/vanity replacement, planted a vegetable garden, and other quick and not-so-quick fixes. So this latest zeal for construction is the result of my having lived here since 1997 and feeling a need to ready the house for the next chapter and beyond.

5 thoughts on “eSalon Hair Kit”

  1. wow, looks fabulous! what a pretty color.
    my hair has had stripes of neon pink, dark red, purple, blue, and green over the years. i haven’t put any fun colors in it this year yet.

    1. I told them I wanted the beach blonde look. I guess they took that into consideration. Maybe I’ll go a little darker in the fall. Jo

Leave a Reply

