A Big Day Ahead

I’m going to try to get a lot done today because next Saturday we’ll be at our daughter’s wedding.

Our Honda mower has been a good purchase.
Our Honda mower has been a good purchase.

I always change the bedclothes on Saturday and recently have started cutting the grass with our new ride-on mower.

eSalon has formulated color especially for me.
eSalon has formulated color especially for me.

And I need to color my hair. For the first time I’m going to try a color kit from eSalon made especially for me.

Pendant lights will hang over the dual sinks on either side of the window.
Pendant lights will hang over the dual sinks on either side of the window.

I’m also going to try to hang and electrify our bathroom lighting fixtures by enlisting the aid of a helper.

We need some decoration over the king-sized bed.
We need some decoration over the king-sized bed.

My final chore is to hang a new picture over our bed.  I want to measure carefully because ultimately we will have our bedframe back in place after it is refinished so the artwork might look a little high to start.

Charlie is going to recycle the old metal.
Charlie is going to recycle the old metal.

I hope Charlie will be on the metal sorting project.

Are you having a good summer?

Author: Jo

Welcome to The Glade, where the second generation of renovations has just begun and the mania about our home, music and other passions fill our days and nights. We’re Charlie and Jo in the music world; Mary Jo and Charles to family; and JoJo and Charlie to each other. We are renovating a midcentury house in a Victorian historic district where we want to live there the rest of our lives. It's a 1946 house located in Maryland. We were married in this house. Thus far (pre-blog) we refinished cabinets, added a window seat (still working on the cushion), rearranged a wall in the guest house due to sink/vanity replacement, planted a vegetable garden, and other quick and not-so-quick fixes. So this latest zeal for construction is the result of my having lived here since 1997 and feeling a need to ready the house for the next chapter and beyond.

3 thoughts on “A Big Day Ahead”

  1. That’s quite a list. I hope you are successful in completing it. The wedding is a big incentive. My summer has been full of one thing after another but now there is a little respite for a while. Thank goodness. I’m glad you have a happy event getting you through your chores.

Leave a Reply

