New Windshield Wipers

I ordered new windshield wipers for my 2015 Nissan Versa Note from EZWipers.com .

The Anco brand wipers arrived in short order.
The Anco brand wipers arrived in short order.

The wipers were easy to order because you just have to know what kind of car you have and put it into the search engine. They arrived by US Mail in 2 days.

The new wipers were slightly shorter than the originals.
The new wipers were slightly shorter than the originals.
The top wiper (original) is slightly longer than the new one.
The top wiper (original) is slightly longer than the new one.

My friend who knows a lot about automotive things tried her best to attach them but they weren’t the right size.

Just above the arrow is a smear that remained after the new wipers swiped the window.
Just above the arrow is a smear that remained after the new wipers swiped the window.

So she took my car to a nearby automotive store to get an exact replacement which wasn’t easy because the databases seem to have the wrong information.

The dark area in the center of the photo is the place on the windshield that the wipers miss.
The dark area in the center of the photo is the place on the windshield that the wipers miss.

I ended up sending EZWipers the following email:

None of the wipers were the same size as the original ones on my 2015 Nissan Versa Note. The shorter front wiper and the rear window wiper wouldn't fit at all. I had to go to a local store and buy new ones.  Please refund my payment.  

Thank you,
Jo

Their guarantee is: “If your wipers don’t fit we’ll give you a full refund. You don’t even have to send them back.”

Perhaps the measurements are slightly wrong.
Perhaps the measurements are slightly wrong.

I’m sorry they didn’t fit because the EZWipers service, prices, and products seem to be good.

Update:  I received the following email from EZWipers:

Hi There,
I’m sorry to hear that the wipers did not fit. I have refunded your money back to your credit card. Confirmation copied below. You can dispose of the ill-fitting wipers.

Refund Confirmation

I was not perked or paid to give this review.

Do you do your own car repairs?

Author: Jo

Welcome to The Glade, where the second generation of renovations has just begun and the mania about our home, music and other passions fill our days and nights. We’re Charlie and Jo in the music world; Mary Jo and Charles to family; and JoJo and Charlie to each other. We are renovating a midcentury house in a Victorian historic district where we want to live there the rest of our lives. It's a 1946 house located in Maryland. We were married in this house. Thus far (pre-blog) we refinished cabinets, added a window seat (still working on the cushion), rearranged a wall in the guest house due to sink/vanity replacement, planted a vegetable garden, and other quick and not-so-quick fixes. So this latest zeal for construction is the result of my having lived here since 1997 and feeling a need to ready the house for the next chapter and beyond.

3 thoughts on “New Windshield Wipers”

  1. That was disappointing. I never thought of ordering wipers online. On the old car I just went to an auto store or to that big W store. The new car is a little intimidating still. I was such good friends with the old car – I still miss it in many ways.

    1. I’d order everything online if I could. Hate traipsing out to the store and not finding or even knowing what I’m looking for. Jo

Leave a Reply

