Progress on the 101 in 1001

Last week I pinpointed some immediate goals in my list of 101 tasks to fulfill in 1001 days.

That's me on the back of a Harley riding into the sunset. That's what "yes" will get you.
That’s me on the back of a Harley riding into the sunset. That’s what “yes” will get you.

#22  Say “yes” to everything for a day.  I finally finished a day where I didn’t say “no” to anyone. It must have been a day where no one was controversial.

I haven't played Trivial Pursuit in years.
I haven’t played Trivial Pursuit in years.

#6  Plan a game night. I have set the date and the guest list. The menu will be simple and unmessy.

Charlie and I are planning a mule trip while visiting the Grand Canyon.
Charlie and I are planning a mule trip while visiting the Grand Canyon.

#21  Visit the Grand Canyon.  I made plane reservations to fly from Baltimore to Phoenix to begin our Grand Canyon adventure. We’ll actually return home from Los Angeles.  In between there will be lots of driving and maybe a mule ride.

I've been meaning to add videos to the blog.
I’ve been meaning to add videos to the blog.

#4  A friend gave me a Sony digital video camera.

A bakery loaf of honey wheat bread can cost $6.
A bakery loaf of honey wheat bread can cost $6.

#18 I plan to make bread this weekend from this recipe.  I must buy whole wheat flour, vital wheat gluten, and instant yeast.

That’s a lot of progress and decision making in one week. I’m fairly sure, however, that I won’t finish the list completely in the allotted time.

Are you under a time limit for something? Is it important?

Author: Jo

Welcome to The Glade, where the second generation of renovations has just begun and the mania about our home, music and other passions fill our days and nights. We’re Charlie and Jo in the music world; Mary Jo and Charles to family; and JoJo and Charlie to each other. We are renovating a midcentury house in a Victorian historic district where we want to live there the rest of our lives. It's a 1946 house located in Maryland. We were married in this house. Thus far (pre-blog) we refinished cabinets, added a window seat (still working on the cushion), rearranged a wall in the guest house due to sink/vanity replacement, planted a vegetable garden, and other quick and not-so-quick fixes. So this latest zeal for construction is the result of my having lived here since 1997 and feeling a need to ready the house for the next chapter and beyond.

4 thoughts on “Progress on the 101 in 1001”

  1. I’ll be watching for how your bread turns out. The recipe looked good. I haven’t made bread in a long time so I will probably just be an observer. Good job making your way through the list.

    1. I’m not a baker but I love the smell and taste of home-baked bread. I know from experience whole-grain bread it difficult to have a nice, soft loaf. Hoping for the best. Jo

Leave a Reply

