Making Life a Little Easier #1

Last night I went to our local Ace hardware’s Ladies’ Night which included food, giveaways, and fun.

I don't carry many keys anymore but they mostly look alike.
I don’t carry many keys anymore but they mostly look alike — check out the bottom 3.

In addition to all the great stuff they were cutting keys for FREE. I thought I had all the keys I needed until I saw the blanks they were using.

No more trying the wrong key.
No more trying the wrong key.

My front door key, side door key, and back door key all look alike yet they don’t work interchangeably.

My blue and green house key with hummingbirds -- easy to distinguish from the others.
My blue and green house key with hummingbirds — easy to distinguish from the others.

The lovely lad in the key department made me a blue key which now is easy to tell from all the others.  I might have to do a series on “Making Life a Little Easier”.

What small thing makes your life easier?

Author: Jo

Welcome to The Glade, where the second generation of renovations has just begun and the mania about our home, music and other passions fill our days and nights. We’re Charlie and Jo in the music world; Mary Jo and Charles to family; and JoJo and Charlie to each other. We are renovating a midcentury house in a Victorian historic district where we want to live there the rest of our lives. It's a 1946 house located in Maryland. We were married in this house. Thus far (pre-blog) we refinished cabinets, added a window seat (still working on the cushion), rearranged a wall in the guest house due to sink/vanity replacement, planted a vegetable garden, and other quick and not-so-quick fixes. So this latest zeal for construction is the result of my having lived here since 1997 and feeling a need to ready the house for the next chapter and beyond.

8 thoughts on “Making Life a Little Easier #1”

  1. A Ladies Night at the hardware store… what a great idea! I wish they did that around here. Sounds like fun! I was at Home Depot the other day and saw some really neat keys. I think those are cool.

Leave a Reply

