Crossing Off the List for May

Last month I made a special to-do list for May. The purpose of the list was to keep me on task.  I have a tendency to flit from project to project with little thought about finishing one. It was mostly made up of half-finished jobs. Everything on the list is something I must personally:

  • do or
  • pay for or
  • oversee.

I started out strong but in no way finished the entire list. For the past week I’ve had some kind of respiratory malaise that has all but put me down.  I go to my day job but don’t much feel like getting into a project after work. I’ve left everything on the list below and crossed out the items that are complete, some with a link to the finished project. Here it is:

And I finished a month of Federal jury duty!

The water jug in the jury room was clearly labeled. I'm not sure who else who actually be there to drink other than jurors.
The water jug in the jury room was clearly labeled. I’m not sure who else who actually be there to drink other than jurors.

I’ve been busy, n’est-ce pas? Are you ready for summer?

Author: Jo

Welcome to The Glade, where the second generation of renovations has just begun and the mania about our home, music and other passions fill our days and nights. We’re Charlie and Jo in the music world; Mary Jo and Charles to family; and JoJo and Charlie to each other. We are renovating a midcentury house in a Victorian historic district where we want to live there the rest of our lives. It's a 1946 house located in Maryland. We were married in this house. Thus far (pre-blog) we refinished cabinets, added a window seat (still working on the cushion), rearranged a wall in the guest house due to sink/vanity replacement, planted a vegetable garden, and other quick and not-so-quick fixes. So this latest zeal for construction is the result of my having lived here since 1997 and feeling a need to ready the house for the next chapter and beyond.

4 thoughts on “Crossing Off the List for May”

  1. Hope you feel better soon. You actually got a lot done. Are you like me in that your “To Do” lists have a time line that would be wonderful to accomplish but isn’t actually too realistic? I keep re-discovering that I need down time or time away to keep myself on track. Re-charging the batteries, I guess.

    1. My to-do lists are only catalysts (cat-o’-lists) to give me incentive to cross something off. I always have way too much on it. Jo

Leave a Reply

