#NowWhat?

I have a twitter account.

I'm not sure anyone in my circle tweets.
I’m not sure anyone in my circle tweets.

Apparently I’ve had one for a long time but I just reinstated it.

My newly set up Twitter account: Jo_LFTM.
My newly set up Twitter account: Jo_LFTM.

Now what am I supposed to do with it? Or should I have signed up for Instagram?  I’m hopelessly outdated.

What’s your favorite social medium?

Author: Jo

Welcome to The Glade, where the second generation of renovations has just begun and the mania about our home, music and other passions fill our days and nights. We’re Charlie and Jo in the music world; Mary Jo and Charles to family; and JoJo and Charlie to each other. We are renovating a midcentury house in a Victorian historic district where we want to live there the rest of our lives. It's a 1946 house located in Maryland. We were married in this house. Thus far (pre-blog) we refinished cabinets, added a window seat (still working on the cushion), rearranged a wall in the guest house due to sink/vanity replacement, planted a vegetable garden, and other quick and not-so-quick fixes. So this latest zeal for construction is the result of my having lived here since 1997 and feeling a need to ready the house for the next chapter and beyond.

10 thoughts on “#NowWhat?”

  1. Well, good for you for trying, anyway! As a blogger, I guess I’m supposed to be on Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest to promote my blog … but I barely have time to plow through Facebook every night! Can’t imagine what I would tweet about! 🙂

  2. haha I’m terrible at Twitter, and I’m the “right age” to be using it. :-p I mostly use my account to follow people/things I’m interested in. Lately I’ve been getting into Instagram, which is great fun as well.

    Also, #prefersweetstotweets totally made my day. 😀

  3. I am now following you. However, I must admit that I do not understand Twitter. Douglas loves it. I only tweet my posts which is done automatically for me. I refuse to sign up for Instagram because I do not have the time for anything else.

  4. I have account but it’s not used really, it’s linked to my blog. Twitter feels like you are consistently stalking celebs but get nothing in return. Twitter is good for news though. 😄

  5. ya, i’m the same way – i have no twitter, instagram, pinterest, linked-in, snapchat, or whatever all else i keep hearing about. facebook is about as much as i can handle. my blog and facebook are enough for me. love #prefersweetstotweets! ha ha ha!!!

Leave a Reply

