Espresso for The Glade

I told you here that we were considering getting an espresso machine for The Glade. Finally, I ordered one.

The Rancilio Silvia was on display at La Mill.

After reading all the reviews I decided on the Rancilio Silvia.  Coffee Geek recommends buying it from 1st in Coffee in New Jersey so I placed an order online.

Both Charlie and son have been bona fide baristas and so are very familiar with all kinds of industrial espresso rigs. They know all about grind, tamping, steaming, etc.

Next on the list is for the two of them to learn a little cappuccino art like my Roman barista.  He put a heart in my coffee.

A cappuccino at Caffe Peru on via Giulia in Rome.

I love that. What’s your drink of choice?

One response to “Espresso for The Glade

Leave a Reply

