Tiffany New Year’s Eve Invitations

We want to have a New Year’s Eve get-together (which we do almost every year) that is informal but festive. We like to send invitations by email but for our friends who are not electronically inclined we’ll give them a party reminder.

Invitations by way of Tiffany

 Each of these paper invitations will be attached to a page from the 2011-2012 Tiffany Blue Book which features lots of fabulous rings and earrings among other jewelry. (Yes, it’s a silly pun on ring in the New Year.)

The Tiffany Blue Book

  The book is 104 pages thick and pictures sparkling jewelry on each 7″ by 7″ page, more than enough for our party plans.

3 pages of rings from The Blue Book

 Both emails and paper invitations will say the same thing: “Please come to the Glade anytime after 7 .p.m. on December 31st to ring in the New Year”.

I hope no one expects a real Tiffany ring when they arrive.

 Each invitation is unique. 

One way to ring in the New Year

 As the song says: “What are you doing New Year’s, New Year’s Eve?” Got plans?

I’m linked to

holiday home button centsational girl

8 responses to “Tiffany New Year’s Eve Invitations

  1. Your niece has a Tiffany silver bracelet and has asked for matching earrings for Christmas, which have already arrived…..packaged not in traditional red and green wrappings……oh no……much better……Tiffany Blue with the white bow. Love to you and Charlie. Lisa

  2. Jewels from Tiffany may be unmatched, but years ago I took a liking to a crystal pattern, Wyndham. Though I haven’t been to Tiffany’s in NYC, I’ve been to stores in Denver, Dallas, Tyson’s and I believe Boston. There was a ice bucket that I loved, but did I really need it…NO! Plus I could never justify the price! Several years ago, I got a cake plate in the pattern from Ebay at a reasonable price.

    • Tiffany’s still has a certain élan but, like most things, isn’t what it once was. (It used to be owned by Avon but is now publicly held on the NYSE.) I DO love their blue boxes and white satin ribbon. I, too, have a couple of Tiffany things and I like them. Jo

  3. Wow! You are a Christmas crafting genius! So glad I found you via Centsational Girl.

    Please stop by for a visit to my blog. I am currently in the midst of a Gifts to Make series.

    Be Merry and Bright!

  4. What a cute idea! I love that you used what you already had and were creative to make completely unique and seriously awesome invitations. I would want to come!!!

    Thanks for sharing!

  5. I love this idea! Your invitations are so pretty and I think it’s a great idea to make each one unique. I’m sure you are going to have a blast “ringing” in the New Year.

Leave a Reply

