Stripping Kit

I showed you this dresser and made allusions to a new finish.  Before that finish can happen I think the dresser needs to be stripped. 

Vintage chest of drawers

 And I inherited (among lots of nice things) an unused kit with all the goodies to take the finish off this chest of drawers.

Furniture Stripping Kit

 The kit contains:

  1. Ready Strip Pro stripper
  2. Paint brush
  3. Blades and handle
  4. After-strip Paint remover wash and spray attachment
  5. Sponge pads with handle
  6. Instructions

I’ll use from my stash:

  1. Rubber gloves
  2. Rags
  3. Old paint brush
  4. Scrapers

The most necessary item which I have in extremely short supply is PATIENCE. (Sorry, photo unavailable.) I would really like to do this right and I know from other equally tedious projects that my favorite part is putting on the new finish.

Unless I can coerce sweet talk Charlie into the stripping step I’ll have to muster up the patience to do it myself.  I’d really like to, I’m just not good at that kind of thing.

What’s your strong suit?  Watching and waiting or jumping in feet first (head first!)?

Leave a Reply

